Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


St. Augustine Music Festival 10th Season June 2016

Thursday June 16, 2016 7:30pm
Sponsor: The PLAYERS Championship

Players Partnered

Featuring paired soloists

Johann Sebastian Bach Brandenburg Concerto No 3          

Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber Battalia á 10 in D major, C.61

Johann Sebastian Bach Brandenburg Concerto No 6


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Sinfonia Concertante for Violin and Viola
(1756-1791) in E-Flat major, K. 364

Friday June 17, 2016 7:30pm
Sponsor: Claudia B. Gordon

Folk and Formality

Manuel de Falla Siete Canciones Populares Españolas

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Horn Quintet in E-flat major, K. 407 (386c)


Guitar solos TBA – Stephen Robinson, guitar

Saturday June 18, 2016 7:30pm

Young Beethoven

Diaz Trio

Ludwig van Beethoven Serenade in D major Op. 8


Ludwig van Beethoven String Trio in E-flat Major, Op. 3

Thursday June 23, 2016 7:30pm

Piano Night: Pushing Parameters

Scott Watkins

Program of Feb. 6, 2016, Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall, New York City

Béla Bartók Piano Sonata Sz.80 (1926)

Howard Harold Hanson Sonata In A Minor, Op. 11 (1918)


Claude Debussy Préludes, Book II

Friday June 24, 2016 7:30pm

Masters of Elegance

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Trio for Clarinet, Viola and Piano in E-flat major       
(1756-1791) “Kegelstatt”, K. 498


Franz Schubert Piano quintet in A major, D. 667  “Trout Quintet”

Saturday June 25, 2015 7:30pm

Celebrating a Decade

Richard Wagner Siegfried Idyll, WWV 103 (Symphonic Poem for
(1813-1883) Chamber Orchestra)  

Aaron Copland Appalachian Spring for 13 instruments


Peter Tchaikovsky Serenade for String Orchestra, Op.48

SAMF commission and world premier

Bob Moore La Década for Organ, Strings and Timpani
(b. 1962 )


Join us in the spectacular recently renovated Cathedral Basilica, SAMF’s concert venue since 2007. No admission fee or ticket required. Our past performances may be enjoyed in high-definition video here on our website.


Seating is limited. First-come, first-served VIP seating is reserved for sponsors above the $250 level only. CLICK HERE for support/seating details.