Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

About SAMF

Entertain, Educate and Elevate Through Music

The St. Augustine Music Festival was founded in 2007 by Jacksonville Symphony Orchestra members Jorge A. Peña (viola) and Jin Kim-Peña (cello), with the invaluable participation and support of many other musicians and the local community.

Conceived as a free classical music concert series to celebrate the rich artistic and cultural traditions of St. Augustine, the annual festival has become a highlight of the summer season.   SAMF provides the opportunity for attendees to deepen their appreciation for this beautiful genre of music in an environment that is dignified, uplifting and welcoming for all. The historic Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine provides excellent acoustics and the backdrop for the festival.

The concerts are presented free of charge and open to the general public – no ticket required.

Please be mindful that the festival does require financial resources to pay for music, artists, advertising, printing and other expenses. In order to achieve the mission and continue provide a free music to the public, we encourage your involvement with the festival as a donor, sponsor or volunteer, and take this opportunity to give back to the community and visitors to St. Augustine while enjoying some remarkable music.

Learn more about how you can support the St. Augustine Music Festival …
Learn more about our musicians …
See the concert calendar …


Attending the St. Augustine Music Festival

Concerts are held at the historic Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine
located at: 38 Cathedral Place, St. Augustine FL 32084
Concerts are free, no tickets are required



St. Augustine Music Festival Board of Directors

Jorge A. Pena (Artistic Director)
Kevin Chase (Co-Chair)
Nancy Barnes Huppert (Co-Chair)
Leigh Moorhouse (Secretary)
Rhey Palmer (Treasurer)
Jin Kim-Pena
David Foster, Esq.
Bonnie Foster
Claudia B. Gordon
Richard Hammond
Michael Wodrich, Esq.
Irene Arriola

Emeritus Board Members:

Ruth P. Conley
Martha Margaride
Sheila Russo
Janet Ponton Lewis

Managing Director: David P. Brezing

Seating is limited. First-come, first-served VIP seating is reserved for sponsors above the $250 level only. CLICK HERE for support/seating details.